Standing of parties and others as at 12 March 2012

Parties	Interested persons	Witnesses / Submitters
Department of Conservation1	Gary Campbell	Air New Zealand
Department of Labour	Coal Association of NZ	Stanley Alder
Families of the deceased	Coal Services Pty Ltd	Lindsay Arthur
Ministry for the Environment	Buller District Council	Hon Max Bradford
Ministry of Economic Development	Grey District Council	Harry Bradshaw
NZ Amalgamated Engineering, Printing & Manufacturing Union Inc	McConnell Dowell Constructors Ltd	Simon Breeze
New Zealand Police	Mines Rescue Trust	Buller Conservation Group
Pike River Coal Ltd (in receivership)	MinEx Health and Safety Council	Paul Caffyn
	National Rural Fire Authority	Dr Kathleen Callaghan
	NZ Coal & Carbon Ltd	Mr Aaron Campbell
	NZ Council of Trade Unions	Dr Murry Cave
	NZ Fire Service Commission	Prof Dave Cliff
	NZ Fire Service	Construction, Forestry, Mining and Energy Union
	NZ Defence Force	Kevin Curtis
	NZ Oil and Gas Ltd	Paul Douglas
	NZ Public Service Association	Alan Eastergaard
	Pike River Contractors and Suppliers Group	Bill Evans
	Current or former employees/Officers/Contractors of Pike River Coal Ltd	Peter Ewen
	Rockwell Automation (NZ) Ltd	Peter Fairhall
	Royal Forest & Bird Protection Society of NZ Inc	Dave Feickert
	Solid Energy NZ Ltd	Harry Gair
	Straterra Inc	William Gardner
	Tai Poutini Polytechnic	Charles Gawith (Newmont Waihi Gold)
	URS NZ Ltd	Stuart Gorrie
	Valley Longwall International Pty Ltd	Dr Rob Griffiths
	West Coast Regional Council	Glen Grindlay (Newmont Waihi Gold)

¹ Including the Minister of Conservation and Director-General of Conservation

Parties	Interested persons	Witnesses / Submitters
	West Coast Rural Fire Authority	Hawcroft Consulting International
		Robin Hughes
		Impac Services Ltd
		Brian Jackson
		Mark Levene
		Andrew Loader
		John Menzies
		John Mildren
		Minserv International Ltd
		Gerard Morris
		Newman Energy Research Ltd
		NZ Society for Risk Management
		Te Kotahitanga Ngarimu
		Erik Nielsen
		Oceana Gold (NZ) Ltd
		Kenneth Palmer
		PCS Investments Nominees Ltd
		Ronald Pearson
		David Penney
		Jeremy Penrice
		D G Peterson
		Queensland Mines Rescue Service
		Dr Stuart Rabone
		Harry Rayner William Rennie
		Leonard Richardson
		John Rowland
		Simtars
		Robert Tait (Friends of the Earth (NZ)
		Benson Taylor
		William Taylor
		Robert Terry
		Alan Thompson

Department of Internal Affairs

Parties	Interested persons	Witnesses / Submitters
		David Titheridge
		Basil Walker

Department of Internal Affairs 3